Absences

For absences, please e-mail absences@ebis.school.nz or call the office on (04) 939-3247

Student absences must be explained by the parent/caregiver.  Students should not be sent to school if they are unwell.  If a student absence is unexplained, you will receive a text message asking for a response as to their absence. 

Students are not permitted to leave the school grounds during the day unless they have a reason given by a parent or caregiver. If students arrive late or leave during the day to go to an appointment, they must sign in and out at the school office so that we know where they are.

Absences can be viewed through the Parent Portal, but please remember that the office need time to input changes you may have notified us of and therefore changes will not be immediate.

Contact Us

Parents and Caregivers are welcome to contact the school at any time to make 

appointments to see staff members.

Phone: (04) 939-3247 

Fax: (04) 939-3248

For all general email enquiries, please contact secretary@ebis.school.nz. Staff members

can also be contacted by email.

 


 
Senior Management

Ms Lou Bray-Burns

Principal

M.Ed., Adv. Dip Tch. T.T.C.

principal@ebis.school.nz

 

Mr Wikus Swanepoel

Deputy Principal

BA (Hons), PG Dip Guidance

wswanepoel@ebis.school.nz

 

Mr Shane Lavery

Assistant Principal

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

BA, GDip Tch, Dip Sports and Fitness


slavery@ebis.school.nz

Administration

 

Mrs Suzanne Hendry

Mrs Joy Manuel / Mrs Sonia Panchal

Executive Officer

Secretary

NZ Dip Bus. T.T.C

eo@ebis.school.nz

secretary@ebis.school.nz

 

Top

Classroom Teachers

 

Mr Johan Balzer

Room 01

BSc, GDip Tch.

jbalzer@ebis.school.nz

 

Mr Paul Chalk

Room 02

BA, GDip Tch.

pchalk@ebis.school.nz

 

Mr James Ruscoe

Room 04

BA, MTeach

jruscoe@ebis.school.nz

 

Mrs Jayne Taylor

Room 05

BA, M.R.S, GDip Tch, Cert Middle School Management

jtaylor@ebis.school.nz

 

Mr Nick DiFelice

Room 06

 HBA, GDip Tch

ndifelice@ebis.school.nz

 

Mr Jason Barkle

Room 07

 BCom, GDip Tch

jbarkle@ebis.school.nz

 

Mr Karl Emson

Room 08

 BA, GDip Tch

kemson@ebis.school.nz

 

Miss Karen Baddeley

Room 09

BSc, BTeach

kbaddeley@ebis.school.nz

 

Mr Adam Hart

Room 10

BA, BTeach

ahart@ebis.school.nz

 

Mr Raymond Chave

Room 11

BTchLn, GDip Digital and Collaborative Learning

rchave@ebis.school.nz

 

Mrs Mary Sagato

Room 12

BA, GDip Tch

 

msagato@ebis.school.nz

 

Ms Elize Maritz

Room 13 

BA, HED

emaritz@ebis.school.nz

 

Mrs Melissa Watt

Room 14

BA Honours, GDip Tch, GDip SSW

mwatt@ebis.school.nz

 

Miss Suzanne Trye

Room 15

 BA, BTeach

strye@ebis.school.nz



 

Top

Specialist Teachers 

 

 

Mr Alex Litherland     

Science


BA, GDip Ed

 alitherland@ebis.school.nz

Mrs Stamatoula Boolieris

Visual Arts    

GDip Tch    

 sboolieris@ebis.school.nz

Mr Kelvin Fah

Design and ICT Manager

BA, GDip Tch

 kfah@ebis.school.nz

Miss Deidre Leith

Foods and Bio-Technology 

BEd(Tchg), Dip Professional Cooking

 dleith@ebis.school.nz

Mrs Lindsey Mason 

Music, Dance & Drama and Writing

BMusic Education, MMusic, PhD-Music Education

lmason@ebis.school.nz

Top

Teacher Aides

 

Fern Garland

Fiona Glancy

Noralyne Humphries

Yayne Banga

Sue Burgess

Ingrid Gotlieb


Teacher Aide

Teacher Aide

Teacher Aide

Teacher Aide

Teacher Aide

Teacher Aide